Nominated For A Versatile Blogger Award!

I am so excited that my friend Meghan over at Ratnam Residence, has nominated my blog for the Versatile Blogger Award (VBA)! Here are the VBA rules, courtesy of the VBA Blog:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. (I don’t know 15 blogs so my list is a bit smaller)
  •  Nominate those 15 (or how many you have) bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

A BIG thanks to Ratnam Residence for the nomination! I have enjoyed reading all about Meghan’s life in Boston! She has a great blog so be sure to check it out! Next, things about myself:

Seven Things:

  1. I HATE watching people brush their teeth! I know, very random. I can’t stand the site of saliva and seeing it makes me gag.
  2. Before I had Mikayla I wanted 3-4 kids, now I think 2 will do just fine!
  3. I have never broken a bone (knock on wood)! I played volleyball in HS and was (still am) very clumsy so I am shocked that I haven’t!
  4. I am OBSESSED with 90’s music. I love the 90’s station on pandora!
  5. My dream trip is to Bora Bora and Fiji. I love to travel to tropical places and this is a dream of mine.
  6. I am terrified of spiders. Yes, I hate all bugs but spiders are the worst! Since moving South we can now add cockroaches to the list! EWWW.
  7. I have the best poker face. I like to play practical jokes on people, especially in my office and I am the best at hiding them! No one ever knows it was me 😉
Below are links to some great blogs I follow and have nominated for the VBA!

 Hope you enjoy all of these blogs as much as I have!

~CB

5 thoughts on “Nominated For A Versatile Blogger Award!

    • You are welcome! I LOVE your blog and although I may not comment on every post, I do read it every day and get very inspired! I even bought that awesome round wicker basket from Target that you posted about that holds the endless toys! Great find!

  1. Wow, you’re quick! It took me a week to re-blog when I got the award. Love your random facts. My hubby is scared of spiders too. I’m the ‘spider-killer’ in our house. I wanted 4 kids but hubby honestly would be happy with 1-2. So we’ll compromise with 2. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much! I love what you wrote about my blog. It means a lot to me ❤ I think it is awesome that you have a good poker face 😉 I know I would be cracking up all the time if we worked together.

Leave a Reply

