Mother’s Day Bliss

Happy Mama’s Day to all the Mom’s out there! Being away from family has been tough, especially during holiday’s and special days like Mother’s Day but this year was special for me seeing as its my FIRST Mothers Day. I remember as a kid always wondering why we don’t have a “Daughter’s Day” and my Mom would always say “every day is daughter’s day sweetie”. Now I can relate and totally understand!

It was nice to sleep in and wake up to my hubby saying “Happy Mother’s Day” and seeing a huge grin on Mikayla’s face. That is the best part of my day! Having her smile at me whenever I say “good morning” is the best way to start the day! We had some friends in town visiting and they got me a gift certificate to Massage Envy! AHHHHHH yessss! Can’t wait for that one hour of blissful peace and body rubbing! We went downtown and had lunch at the Southend Brewery which I would NOT recommend. I have eaten there four times now and have been disappointed each time. Not sure why I keep thinking “next time will be different” because it never is. This will not be posted in my Charleston Favorites!

My hubby is amazing and got me this beautiful ring! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! It’s a little big but I will be getting it sized at my jeweler in Albany at the end of the month.

I am truly blessed to have such an amazing husband and daughter and don’t know what I would do without them. I am looking forward to Father’s Day next month so I can spoil him back 🙂

~CB

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Bliss

Leave a Reply

