Baby On A Plane

Waiting in line to board, finally get on the plane but have to deal with the long ass line of slow people taking their sweet ass time to put their belongings in the overhead bin, finally squeeze into the seat by the window, look up and there it is…..a Mom walking down the aisle headed toward my seat wearing a baby Bjorn containing a drooling, crying, spitting baby! AHHHH a baby on a plane is the worst! Yes, I will admit, those were my thoughts as I am sure everyone experiences this agony at least once in their life.

The irony of it all is that this will be ME next weekend!!! I have a new-found respect for parents that travel with kids. You better believe that no one on that plane feels more agony than the parents who are trying their best not to disturb the other passengers. When we first booked our trip I worried about what other people will be thinking the second we step onto that plane with her. But you know what…I don’t give a F$#@! LOL. And to be honest, how can anyone not smile at this:

Have you ever traveled with a baby or toddler? How did it go? Did you have anyone rudely ask you to “keep it down”? I will be doing a post next week about what I will be packing for M!

~CB

8 thoughts on “Baby On A Plane

  1. HI! We had Mac on a 2.5 hour flight when he was about 10 months old. It was just fine. I honestly think the next time is going to be worse since he will be way more mobile. I posted a few things I found helpful on my blog after the trip. You will have a great time!

  2. LOL! My heart is totally with you. We have actually traveled on a plane with the kids several times. Some times go fairly smooth, others are a giant challenge. Before crawling age I found was pretty good. We did a red eye once which was terrbile. I thought the kids would sleep, instead they were sooooo tired and cranky. It is totally worth it though. One time a lady handed my kids stickers when they were having a tantrum, which was really nice of her to try and help.

  3. How did the flight go? Did you meet other parents with little ones? On our first flight with Avery we were excited and prepped, ready for anything. What we didn’t expect was the 5-6 other families with little ones. It was nice to talk to them and even share glances on the plane of support to one another while a baby was crying or a mom was doing laps up and down the aisle 🙂

  4. Pingback: Recap | BachsByTheBeach

Leave a Reply

