Sadie Stats

This post is long overdue! I am dedicating this post to our amazing dog, Sadie. We got Sadie from a breeder when we lived in New York when she was just 8 weeks old! She is a fantastic dog and we have been lucky to have such a patient, loving dog. She is wonderful with Mikayla and although sometimes she can be a handful, she is a great addition to our family.

Stats:

Breed: Chocolate Labrador Retriever

Born: January 5, 2009. One of 11 in her litter

Height: 25 inches (totally guessing)

Weight: 75lbs.

Hobbies: Walking/running, hiking, playing fetch with balls, freebies and sticks, swimming in any body of water including puddles, playing with other dogs, especially her boyfriend, Toa, chewing on bones and sticks, wrestling with Dad

 Pictures:

I am the life of any party!

I love to swim!

Thanks for this pool but I would rather eat it and drag it around

Back in NY, I loved the snow!

I did so well in puppy class!

I am a good spectator and can cheer you on!

I was very adorable in my younger years

I love to sleep on the couch! And I look darn cute doing it

My pack leader is my best friend, I love him

Not too sure about this little person but I will protect her

I love my baby sister!

~CB

A Day @ The Bach Household When Dad Travels

Rob’s job requires quite a bit of travel. According to his job description, 50% to be exact. Usually this means he travels every week for 1-2 nights at a time, sometimes 3 nights is required depending on where he is going. I feel spoiled when he gets a week off but try not to get used to it since the busy summer season is quickly approaching. When we talked about starting a family I knew that having a baby and a dog to take care of by myself when he traveled would be hard. Of course, I didn’t have a full understanding of what “hard” meant until I was put in the situation. Of course in the beginning when she was younger it was much more difficult. He started traveling again when she was around 7 weeks old. It has gotten easier but is still a challenge as I really don’t have time to make dinner for myself or just relax.  Here is a peak into our typical day and night when Rob travels:

4:30 – 5:30 – M usually wakes up during this time for a bottle and then goes back to sleep

5:30 – Alarm goes off, hit the snooze button at least three times (I shower at night to save 20 minutes in the AM)

5:50 – 6:30 – Get up and get ready for the day, feed Sadie, throw the ball around in the backyard for Sadie. Getting a fence was the best idea!

6:30 – 6:45 – Wake M and get her dressed (her sleep times vary right now, if she has a night where she gets up at 2ish, I will feed her around this time)

7:00 – 7:15 – Load up the car and head to daycare

7:30/ 8:00 – 4:00 /4:30 – At work

4:15 – 4:45 – Pick up M at daycare

5:00 – 6:00 – Feed M if she is due for a feeding, walk Sadie or throw the ball in the backyard, feed Sadie, wash bottles, do laundry (if needed), M takes a 30 minute power nap

6:00 – 7:00 – Eat dinner (usually something quick like a lean cuisine), feed M oatmeal and a veggie, give M a bath and get ready for bed, tummy time

7:00 – 7:30 – Feed M her final bottle for the night and put her down for bed

7:30 – 8:30 – Prepare bottles for the following day, take a shower

8:30 – 9:00 – Throw the ball for Sadie one last time, talk to hubby, read and go to bed!

There you have it! That is a typical day for the Bach family! I must say if it is raining it really sucks to play with Sadie outside!

What is your routine like? Do you ever find yourself completely off some days and find it hard to get back to your routine?

~CB